arcane – 風待つ宙へ -Departure-

coverTitle: 風待つ宙へ -Departure- (A wind waiting for the universe  –  Departure – )

Arrangement: MANYO

Vocals: やなぎなぎ (yanagi nagi)

Circle: arcane

Album: エウロパ (Europa)

[Listen]


Taking a break from Touhou for a bit! At M3-26 arcane, an indie circle, released this album featuring yanagi nagi and Annabel as vocalists. yanaginagi herself has many collaborative tracks with MANYO, and this is one of them. I’m a bit of a fan of her, so…!

風待つ宙へ -Departure-

A wind waiting for the universe – Departure –

 

渇いた惑星と二人の基軸 遠ざかる
数え祈る指 夜空の彼方 蒼炎が
kawaita hoshi to futari no kijiku toozakaru
kazoe inoru yubi yozora no kanata souen ga

With a dried up planet of stars, we and our principles went far and away.
I counted the blue flames beyond the night sky with my fingers, praying as I went.

時を静けさが包んで
廻りだす世界
toki wo shizukesa ga tsutsunde
mawaridasu sekai

A stillness drapes over and conceals time,
And suddenly, the world turns.

キミが照らし 探すものは現実 (ボクはいつも見ていた)
kimi ga terashi sagasu mono wa genjitsu (boku wa itsumo miteita)

You shine brilliantly as you search for reality
(and I have always been watching you);

聞こえるはずないシグナル求め
旅立つ宙へと
kikoeru hazu nai shigunaru motome
tabidatsu sora he to
I ask now for a signal that I shouldn’t be able to hear–
One that will begin my trip into the universe.

 

吹き上げる風 土埃舞う古代の
高く築いた過ちの壁 崩れ去る
fukiageru kaze tsuchibokori mau inishie no
takaku kizuita ayamachi no kabe kuzuresaru

A gust of wind blows up, sending
The dust of an ancient earth into a dance;
Its wall of wrongs built high now crumbles.

影を追った視線の先に
広がる未知の世界
kage o otta shisen no saki ni
hirogaru michi no sekai

As I chased the shadows, before my eyes there
Unfolded a world not yet known.

いつか乗せた舟は 夢まぼろし (ボクが見せる憂い)
とけ出した闇 心蝕み
赴く宙の果て
itsuka noseta fune wa yumemaboroshi (boku ga miseru urei)
tokedashita yami kokoro mushibami omomuku sora no hate

Someday, this ship that I’ve sailed will be a fantasy (It is a sadness that I see.)
With its darkness thawed out, its heart ruined,
Continuing on to the very edge of the universe.

 

静けさに交差するカレイド
shizukesa ni kousasuru kareido

The reflections of the kaleidoscope cross over into the stillness…

 

キミが照らし 探すものは失くした (ボクがいつも見ていた)
kimi ga terashi sagasu mono wa nakushita (boku ga itsumo miteita)

You shine brilliantly as you search for what you’ve lost
(and I have always been watching you);

いつかここに戻ることもないだろう (光差した愛する——)
itsuka koko ni modoru koto mo nai darou (hikari sashita aisuru… )

Maybe someday we will no longer be able to return to this place.
(To love the light that has now risen up…)

不確かな記憶 シグナル求め
旅立つ宙へと
futashikana kioku shigunaru motome
tabidatsu sora he to

These memories are uncertain, and so I ask now for a signal
To begin my trip into the universe.

 

  • The lyrics in parentheses are sung at the same time as the other lyrics on the same line.

Leave a comment